Auto & Car Accidents Lawyer
It is not your fault but you are injured in an auto & car accident . You are in physical pain and suffered injuries. You don’t know the kind of doctor you need. Your car needs repair and in need of a car rental to get around. You missed work and now have loss wages. Medical bills are piling up.
These are several of the problems you have to deal with and are left wondering: where do I even start? who can help me? and how can I be helped?Fortunately, we can help you and we can help you immediately (and at no cost) with you auto & car accidents lawyer.
Step #1: Take Immediate Action
- Contact us, 24/7, for a free auto & car accident consultation guaranteed with the firm’s personal injury attorney.
- We guarantee that in your first consultation with the firm’s personal injury attorney we will explain the entire process of handling your auto & car accident case and answer all of your questions.
- The consultation is guaranteed to be scheduled immediately to discuss your auto & car accident (at no cost).
- We offer consultations over the phone, in the firm’s office, at your house, hospital or any other place that is convenient.
- Click here to get detailed answers on the most frequently asked questions related to an auto & car accident.
STEP #2: WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW
- Florida is a “No-Fault” state. This means that: a) every driver in Florida must carry auto liability insurance with a minimum $10,000.00 in Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and, b) even if you did not cause the accident/”it’s not your fault”, you still must file a claim with your auto insurance to have your medical bills paid for (and potentially loss wages).
- You have 14 days from the date of accident to see a qualified medical provider, obtain an emergency medical condition diagnosis and have your Personal Injury Protection (PIP) kick-in to initially pay for your medical treatment (as required by Florida law).
- The person or company who caused the auto & car accident is not required by Florida to have insurance coverage (Bodily Injury) to cover your injuries or are underinsured (UM). Yes, this is crazy and Florida government has this wrong.
- Even if you don’t have health insurance, you can still be treated by a qualified medical doctor through what’s called a “Letter of Protection”.
- Although the statute of limitations to file a lawsuit is two (2) years from the date of the accident, you can damage your claim by not immediately receiving medical treatment for your injury or having gaps in treatment.
- You do not pay any money upfront to retainer to us (as your auto and car accident personal injury attorney). You only pay if you receive compensation at the time the case is settled.
- You need to file a claim both with your insurance and the at-fault parties insurance immediately after the accident to preserve and benefit from your rights.
- Once you complete medical treatment for your injuries, we value your case and submit a comprehensive pre-suit settlement demand
- If the insurance company does not make a fair and reasonable offer, than we will file a lawsuit.
- At no cost, we will assist in coordinating the fixing, repairing or replacing (property damage) your car.
STEP #3: DAMAGES YOU MAY BE ENTITLED TO RECOVER
- Payment of bills and costs from past and present medical providers.
- Future health care treatment.
- Past, present and future wage losses.
- Physical pain and suffering.
- emotional pain and suffering.
- Personal and property damage.
- Punitive damages (under special circumstances).
- loss of consortium.
- and other damages allowed by law.